• erin

    Dumplings with my family
    A recent graduate of The Culinary Institute of America, I found myself with no money, no kitchen equipment, and an exceptionally huge appetite. Ideas, improvisations, and yummy meal solutions were discovered in the kitchen of my very first apartment.
  • what sounds good?

    I've been getting a lot of requests and suggestions for the apartment kitchen. I LOVE these suggestions, keep them coming!

    If you have anything you'd like me to consider (recipes to develop, shortcuts for recipes, great ingredients, or even blog formatting), shoot me an email and let me know!

    em570039@mycia.net

  • equipment spotlight

  • ingredient spotlight

  • this month’s packed lunch

  • hungry for more?

    Check out my food journeys at An Appetite for Adventure!
  • webmaster: chris hurte
  • author portrait: matt needham
  • © erin mcdowell and the apartment kitchen, 2009-10. all photography and content, unless otherwise indicated, is property of the author. unauthorized reproduction or use is prohibited. please ask before using.
  • Add to Technorati Favorites
  • Recipe Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • become my fan on facebook!

    Just click HERE

Off to Europe!

It may have seemed to you regular visitors of The Apartment Kitchen that I have just submitted a barrage of posts.  Well, you are correct.  I have posted everything I’ve made recently all at once in the hopes that it will satisfy everyone’s cravings while I am on my 2 1/2 week trip across Eastern Europe.

What’s that, you say? You want to know all about my trip through Venice, Vienna, Budapest, Krakow, Prague, Berlin, Amsterdam, Bruges, and London?  Well, you’re in luck!

Just head on over to my food/travel blog: An Appetite for Adventure and follow me on my journey!  And there will be plenty more edible adventures to follow from great places like New York City, the Hudson Valley, and more!

Leave a Reply

